Collaborators

When you have several people accessing your Pelcro account, it's best to have separate collaborator accounts set up for each person. As a site owner, you have the option of adding more users or "collaborators" to your account. These collaborators might include functions, or members of your staff, who would typically help you manage the day to day tasks related to your business.

For example, you may want to add members of your sales team to keep track of their corresponding customers, or maybe include members of your customer service team to keep an eye on support tickets. It's entirely at your control. This section will walk you through account and site collaborators, and how to use them to streamline your subscription management operations.

📘

Collaborators are only available for Professional and Enterprise plans. Please check out our pricing page or contact your Pelcro account manager for more information.

Collaborators Access Control

Leveraging Pelcro's access controls associated with each collaborator, you can assign a different set of access levels for each available site, or even specific sections of a site. This is particularly useful when you want to let other people access your account, without giving them access to sensitive information. Having collaborator accounts can also help you to keep track of recent changes and events.

Collaborator accounts can have one of the following predefined role levels, along with their corresponding permissions. Permissions can be customized for enterprise clients.

Role

Permissions

Admin

Allows unlimited access to your Pelcro account. The collaborator member can manage the account and the financial information.

Support

Allows limited access to your Pelcro account. The collaborator can view customers, billing, tickets, and newsletters sections.

Agency

Allows limited access to your Pelcro account. The collaborator can view import section.

Sales

Allows limited access to your Pelcro account. The collaborator can view the customers, subscriptions, eCommerce, coupons, and import sections.

Listing Collaborators

You can access your site collaborators section by expanding the top right navigation menu under your name. From the dropdown menu, choose settings, then select Collaborators. When you arrive at the collaborators section, you'll see a list of your current site collaborators. Each line item will include the collaborator's name, email address, and permission level.

Viewing Collaborator Details

If you're logged in using the collaborator account, all you need to do is expand the top right navigation menu under your name. From the dropdown menu, choose profile. Depending on the collaborator role you select, you might see some optional information fields which are relevant to the role. For example, if you're viewing a Sales Representative, you will see a field to add the commission percentage which is tied to them.

Creating a Collaborator

To add a collaborator, follow the below steps

  1. Go to Settings > Collaborators where you can manage collaborators on your account
  1. From the top right corner, click "Add a Collaborator"
  1. Fill in the required details for your new collaborator (Name, Email, and Password)
  2. Choose the desired role for your collaborator according to the needed permission level
  3. Using the checkboxes, select the one or more sites for which you would like to grant the collaborator access to
  1. Click Submit

Edit a Collaborator

To edit a collaborator, follow the below steps

  1. Go to Settings > Collaborators where you can manage collaborators on your account
  1. You'll see the list of the collaborators for your site. Click on the three dots "···" menu to the right-most column of the desired collaborator, followed by "Edit Collaborator".

You will be able to edit a collaborator's first name, last name, and phone number.


Did this page help you?